The Congressional Institute is pleased to join Members of Congress in honoring the artistic achievements of American high school students who participated in the 2018 Congressional Art Competition. Each year, a Republican and a Democratic Member of Congress are selected as co-chairs. This year’s co-chairs are Rep. Joyce Beatty (D-OH 3) and Rep. Steve Stivers (R-OH 15). The 2018 competition features artists from 428 congressional districts. Each Member’s office determines how winners will be selected, and it solely up to the discretion of each Representative whether to submit winning pieces to hang in the Cannon Tunnel for one year. Congratulations to all the winners, and many thanks to Rep. Beatty and Rep. Stivers for serving as co-chairs!